IDCommitteeCodePositionFromDateThruDateRankTitlePositionCodeFullNameEmailCompanyPhone
9081510CORDILLERANC5/14/20205/14/20211ChairCRobinson Cecilrobinson.cecil@csun.eduCalifornia State University Northridge(818) 677-7009
1516035CORDILLERANPC5/14/20205/14/20216Past ChairPCJeffrey Leelee1@mines.eduColorado School of Mines Geophysics. Green Center Rm 283(509) 963-2801
9066033CORDILLERANVC5/14/20205/14/202112Vice-ChairVCRachel Teasdalerteasdale@csuchico.eduCalifornia State Univ - Chico Geological & Environmental Sciences(530) 898-5547
1043940CORDILLERANS7/1/20176/30/202116SecretarySCalvin Glenn Barnescal.barnes@ttu.edu (806) 928-1218
1219520NORTH-CENTRALC4/21/20214/20/20221ChairCCraig Dietschdietscc@ucmail.uc.eduUniv Cincinnati Dept Geology- ML 013(513) 556-4203
1334566NORTH-CENTRALPC4/21/20215/5/20226Past ChairPCDouglas R. Gouzie, PGgouzie@sbcglobal.netMissouri State University Geology(417) 836-5228
9066839NORTH-CENTRALVC4/21/20214/20/202212Vice-ChairVCTara A. Kneeshawkneeshta@gvsu.eduGrand Valley State University Geology(616) 331-8996
9077957NORTH-CENTRALS-T4/20/20215/1/202517Secretary-TreasurerS-TTandis S. Bidgolibidgolit@missouri.edu (702) 321-9529
9292682NORTH-CENTRALSR4/20/20214/20/202381Student RepresentativeSRDonald Zachary Wormingtonzac0407@live.missouristate.edu  
9118109NORTH-CENTRALML6/1/20206/1/2023126Member-at-LargeMLMelinda Catherine Higleymchigley@calvin.eduCalvin University Geology, Geography, Environmental(616) 526-6374
9149789NORTH-CENTRALML6/1/20186/1/2021126Member-at-LargeMLLucas Zoetlzoet@wisc.eduUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison Geoscience(608) 262-1921
1981225NORTH-CENTRALML6/1/20196/1/2022126Member-at-LargeMLMichael B. Wolfmichaelwolf@augustana.eduAugustana College Geology Dept(309) 794-7304
2012760NORTHEASTERNPC3/17/20213/21/20226Past ChairPCSarah M. Principatosprincip@gettysburg.eduGettysburg College Department of Environmental Studies(717) 337-6079
1954624NORTHEASTERNS-T3/21/20133/21/202217Secretary-TreasurerS-TDavid P. West, Jr.dwest@middlebury.edu (802) 443-3476
9091857NORTHEASTERNML3/22/20203/21/2022126Member-at-LargeMLAmber T. H. Whittakeramberrockhawk@gmail.com (207) 287-2803
9170629NORTHEASTERNML3/22/20203/21/2022126Member-at-LargeMLLaurie D. Grigglgrigg@norwich.eduNorwich University Earth and Environmental Sciences(802) 485-3322
9114362ROCKY_MTNC5/5/20205/26/20211ChairCSarah Wheeler Keenansarah.keenan@sdsmt.eduSouth Dakota School of Mines & Tech., Geology and Geological Engineering(605) 394-2461
9050769ROCKY_MTNPC5/5/20205/31/20216Past ChairPCDavid W. Marchettidmarchetti@western.eduWestern Colorado University(970) 943-2367
9050462ROCKY_MTNCE5/5/20205/27/202111Chair-electCEBenjamin J. C. Laabsbenjamin.laabs@ndsu.eduNorth Dakota State University Department of Geosciences(701) 231-6197
2011274ROCKY_MTNVC5/5/20205/27/202112Vice-ChairVCHarland L. Goldsteinharlandgoldstein@gmail.comFederal Government(303) 236-5506
9127396ROCKY_MTNS7/1/20176/30/202116SecretarySShannon Mahanfiftyisntold@gmail.comGuardians of the Galaxy (secretary)(303) 236-7928
9252075ROCKY_MTNSR5/5/20205/17/202281Student RepresentativeSRGrace DeVaultgrace.devault@mines.sdsmt.edu  
9082735ROCKY_MTNML6/1/20185/4/2022126Member-at-LargeMLAlexis K. Aultalexis.ault@usu.eduUtah State University Department of Geosciences(757) 784-6452
9188858SOUTH-CENTRALC4/1/20214/1/20221ChairCMohamed Aly University of Arkansas 
9074245SOUTH-CENTRALVC4/1/20214/1/202212Vice-ChairVCJuan Luis Gonzálezjuan.l.gonzalez@utrgv.eduUniversity of Texas Rio Grande Valley School of Earth,Environmental & Marine(956) 665-3523
1825403SOUTH-CENTRALS-T3/17/201210/12/202117Secretary-TreasurerS-TJay Jay Sims, IIIwmjaysims@gmail.com (501) 413-9363
9209372SOUTH-CENTRALSR4/15/20214/15/202281Student RepresentativeSRDavid Michael Houghdavidhough82@yahoo.com  
9202721SOUTH-CENTRALML4/1/2015 126Member-at-LargeMLAntonio Cardonahidrogeoquimica@gmail.comUniversidad Autonoma de SLP Facultad de Ingenieria(444) 826-2330
9188858SOUTH-CENTRALML10/1/2018 126Member-at-LargeMLMohamed Aly University of Arkansas 
2012026SOUTH-CENTRALML4/1/2015 126Member-at-LargeMLAntony N. Gilesagiles@midland.eduMidland College Geology(432) 685-5580
1990011SOUTH-CENTRALML10/1/2018 126Member-at-LargeMLWendi J. W. Williamswwilliam@southtexascollege.eduSouth Texas College Dept of Physics/Geology(956) 872-8319
2006222SOUTH-CENTRALML3/18/2014 126Member-at-LargeMLTodd Halihantodd.halihan@okstate.eduSchool of Geology(405) 372-8611
1089419SOUTH-CENTRALML3/18/2014 126Member-at-LargeMLStephen K. Bosssboss@uark.eduDept of Geosciences, U. of Arkansas(479) 409-9857
9074245SOUTH-CENTRALML10/1/20194/20/2023126Member-at-LargeMLJuan Luis Gonzálezjuan.l.gonzalez@utrgv.eduUniversity of Texas Rio Grande Valley School of Earth,Environmental & Marine(956) 665-3523
9085804SOUTH-CENTRALML3/18/2019 126Member-at-LargeMLChu-Lin Chengclcheng@alumni.iastate.edu 5157084172
9146406SOUTH-CENTRALML4/1/2015 126Member-at-LargeMLJonathan B. Sumrall, Ph.D.jbsumrall@fhsu.eduFort Hays State University(813) 240-1696
9083395SOUTHEASTERNC4/2/20214/1/20221ChairCScott HarrisHarrisS@cofc.eduCollege of Charleston(843) 953-0864
9152396SOUTHEASTERNPC4/2/20214/1/20226Past ChairPCColin D. Sumrallcsumrall@utk.eduUniversity of Tennessee Earth and Planetary Sciences(865) 974-0400
9129125SOUTHEASTERNCE4/2/20214/1/202211Chair-electCEKatie Elizabeth Lucianolucianok@dnr.sc.govSouth Carolina Geological Survey843-953-6843
9131752SOUTHEASTERNVC4/2/20214/1/202212Vice-ChairVCRebecca Freemanrebecca.freeman@uky.eduUniversity of Kentucky Earth & Environmental Science(859) 257-6376
2006661SOUTHEASTERNS-T3/30/20164/1/202217Secretary-TreasurerS-TBlair R. Tormeybtormey@wcu.eduWestern Carolina University Program Study of Developed Shorelines(828) 227-2536

About the North-Central Section

North-Central Section

In 1966, the North-Central Section was established by the Council of the Geological Society of America to expand section coverage for all of the United States and Canada. Please explore the links at right to learn more about the benefits we offer our Section members.

2020-2021 Section Officers

Terms: Chair—1 year; Vice-Chair—1 year; Secretary—4 years


 

Management Board

Includes the officers of the Section, the immediate past chair, the immediate past vice-chair, the past secretary for the first year after his or her term(s) of office end(s), any member of the GSA Council who is also a voting member of the Section, and three voting members of the Section elected at large.


 

Membership

3,001 voting members of the Section as of December 2019.

Region

In the United States:

The states of Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, Ohio, and Wisconsin.

In Canada:

The Province of Manitoba, and the western portion of the Province of Ontario (west of the 89th meridian).