GSA / ExxonMobil Field Camp Excellence Award

This $10,000 award is given each year to a geology field camp to assist with the summer field season. It is based on safety awareness, diversity, and technical excellence.

Past Recipients

Year Recipient Institution
2019 Nicolas Barth University of California, Riverside
2018 Virginia Sisson University of Houston
2017 David Malone Illinois State University, Rocky Mountain Field Camp
2016 Jeff Meyer Santa Barbara City College Summer Field Camp
2015 Paulo Hidalgo Georgia State University Basic and Advanced Field Geology Field Camp
2014 Miriam Barquero-Molina University of Missouri Branson Field Laboratory
2013 Kurtis Burmeister Wasatch-Uinta Field Camp
2012 Bruce Douglas Indiana University
2011 John P. Hogan Missouri University of Science and Technology