GSA home

Log In | GSA Community | GSA Store | Join GSA | Donate | Contact Us

GSA home

| GSA Community | GSA Store | Donate | Contact Us

About GSA

Career Resources

Connected Community

Divisions &
Associated Societies

Education & Outreach

GSA Foundation

GSA International




Public Policy



Find Your Science at GSA

Nominate or Volunteer
for 2018-2019
Officers & Councilors

15 June 2017

We are also accepting
nominations for the
Student Advisory Council
GSA Committees

Member Directory
Connect with other members

Officers and Councilors


OFFICERS:   July 2016 – June 2017

Executive Committee
PRESIDENT Claudia I. Mora Claudia I. Mora
Los Alamos National Laboratory
Earth Systems Observations EES-14
PO Box 1663, MS J535
Los Alamos, NM 87545-0001




GSA Student Advisory Council

2016-2017 SAC Chair:
Hannah C.M. Susorney
Johns Hopkins University
Dept of Earth and Planetary Science
Olin Hall 301
Baltimore, MD 21218
Phone: +1-906-458-2974

The Chair of the GSA Student Advisory Council (SAC) serves on GSA Council as a full voting member. The SAC is comprised of student representatives on GSA Divisions, Sections or Standing Committees.

how to participate | SAC members ]




PAST PRESIDENT Jonathan G. Price Jonathan G. Price
Jonathan G. Price, LLC
2210 Andromeda Way
Reno, NV 89557-0088
Claudia I. Mora Isabel P. Montanez
The University of California at Davis
Dept. of Earth and Planetary Sciences
Davis, California, USA 95616-5270
TREASURER Bruce R. Clark Bruce R. Clark
The Leighton Group
17781 Cowan St. Suite 200
Irvine, CA 92614
+1-949-644-2053 (fax)
Neil Fishman Neil Fishman
Hess Corp.
1501 McKinney St.
Houston, TX 77010
EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR / SECRETARY Vicki McConnell Vicki McConnell (ex officio, non-voting)
Geological Society of America
3300 Penrose Place
PO Box 9140
Boulder, CO 80301-9140

topCouncilors:  July 2013–June 2017

Elizabeth J. Catlos John J. Clague Neil Fishman
Elizabeth J. Catlos
University of Texas Austin
Dept. of Geological Sciences
6 East Mall EPS Room 1.130
Austin, Texas 78705
John J. Clague
Simon Fraser University
Dept. of Earth Sciences
8888 University Dr.
Burnaby, BC V5A 1S6
Neil Fishman
Hess Corp.
1501 McKinney St.
Houston, TX 77010

topCouncilors:  July 2014–June 2018

Timothy J. Bralower Anke Friedrich Stephen G. Pollock
Timothy J. Bralower
Pennsylvania State University
University Park, Pennsylvania, USA
Anke Friedrich
Ludwig Maximilian University of Munich
München, Germany
+49 89 2180 6512
Stephen G. Pollock
Section Liaison
University of Southern Maine
Gorham, Maine, USA

topCouncilors:  July 2015–June 2019

Christopher (Chuck) M. Bailey Mary J. Kraus Frank J. Pazzaglia
Christopher (Chuck) M. Bailey
College of William & Mary
Dept. of Geology
100 Jamestown Rd.
Williamsburg, VA 23187-8795
Mary J. Kraus
Division Liaison
University of Colorado - Boulder
Dept. of Geological Sciences
399 UCB
Boulder, CO 80309-0399
Frank J. Pazzaglia
Lehigh University
Dept. Earth & Environmental Sciences
1 W Packer Ave
Bethlehem, PA 18015-3001

topCouncilors:  July 2016 – JUNE 2020

F. Edwin “Ed” Harvey Mark Little Marjorie A. Chan
F. Edwin “Ed” Harvey
Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Mark Little
University of North Carolina–Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill, North Carolina, USA
Marjorie A. Chan
University of Utah
Dept Geol & Geophysics, Rm. 383 FASB
Salt Lake City, Utah, USA 84112-0102