Division Honors & Awards


2020 Rip Rapp Archaeological Geology Award


2020 E.B. Burwell, Jr., Award

J.V. Degraff

J.V. Degraff

W.J. Burns

W.J. Burns

V. McConnell

V. McConnell

View Citation & Response

Awarded for: 2016, Landslide Risk Reduction in the United States-Signs of Progress: Environmental & Engineering Geoscience, Vol. XXII No. 3, p. 225-243.


2020 Outstanding Contributions in Geoinformatics


2020 George P. Woollard Award


2020 Biggs Award for Excellence in Earth Science Teaching


2020 Mary C. Rabbitt History and Philosophy of Geology Award


2020 O.E. Meinzer Award


2020 GSA International Distinguished Career Award

Pinar Oya Yilmaz
ExxonMobil Exploration Company

View Citation & Response


2020 Israel C. Russell Award


2020 Distinguished Geologic Career Award (MGPV Division)


2020 G. K. Gilbert Award


2020 Kirk Bryan Award

Martha Cary Eppes

M.C. Eppes

Russell Keanini

R. Keanini

Martha Cary (Missy) Eppes and Russell Keanini

Awarded for: 2017, Mechanical weathering and rock erosion by climate-dependent subcritical cracking: Reviews of Geophysics, 55, 470-508.

View Citation & Response


2020 Laurence L. Sloss Award


2020 Structural Geology & Tectonics Career Contribution Award


Past Recipients

To view Citations & Responses from past years, visit the links below.