GSA home

Log In | GSA Community | GSA Store | Join GSA | Donate | Contact Us

GSA home

| GSA Community | GSA Store | Donate | Contact Us

About GSA

Connected Community

Divisions &
Associated Societies

Find Your Science at GSA
Home News
Best Paper newsletter
Events Officers Bylaws Policycomnet

Geology and Society Division

Officers - 2013-2014

Management Board
5 Members Chair—1 year; First Vice-Chair—1 year; Second Vice-Chair—1 year;
Secretary-Treasurer—2 years; immediate Past Chair—1 year

Suzanne OConnell
Wesleyan University
Dept Earth & Environmental Sciences
Middletown, CT



Christopher P. Carlson
USDA Forest Service
Watershed, Fish, Wildlife, Air and Rare Plants
and Minerals and Geology Management Staffs
1601 North Kent St., Suite 500
Arlington, VA 22209

608-267-2768 (fax)


Bruce R. Clark
Bruce R. Clark
The Leighton Group
2701 Ebbtide Road
Corona Del Mar, CA 92625



Jonathan H. Goodwin
Illinois State Geological Survey
Champagin, IL


Past Chair:

R. Laurence Davis
University of New Haven
Dept. of Biology & Environmental Sc.
West Haven, CT


Newsletter Editor:

Robin J. McDowell
Carl Vinson Institute of Government
University of Georgia
Athens, GA



360 - Division affiliates as of 30 December 2011


1. Distinguished Lecture
2. Best Student Paper Award

GSA Councilor/Division Liaison Representative
(Appointed by the President)

William W. Simpkins
Iowa State University
Ames, IA