GSA home

Log In | GSA Community | GSA Store | Join GSA | Donate | Contact Us

GSA home

| GSA Community | GSA Store | Donate | Contact Us

About GSA

Career Resources

Connected Community

Divisions &
Associated Societies

Education & Outreach

GSA Foundation

GSA International




Public Policy



Find Your Science at GSA
NE Home Bylaws Meetings

Northeastern Section

2014-2015 Officers

Officers (3 Members)
Terms: Chair—1 year, Vice-Chair—1 year, Secretary—4 years


Gregory J. Walsh
U.S. Geological Survey
Box 628
Montpelier, VT 05602, USA



Gale C. Blackmer
Pennsylvania Geological Survey
3240 Schoolhouse Rd
Middleton, PA 17057-3534, USA


Second year of a first
4-year term

David P. West
Middlebury College
Dept. of Geology
276 Bicentennial Hall
Middlebury, VT 05753-6151, USA


Management Board
Includes the section officers, the retiring officers,
and two section members elected at large who serve overlapping 2-year terms.

Past Chair:

Mary K. Roden-Tice
SUNY - College at Plattsburgh
Center for Earth & Environmental Science
101 Broad Street
Plattsburgh, NY 12901-2681, USA

+1-518-564-5267 (fax)

Past Section Secretary

Stephen G. Pollock

University of Southern Maine
Dept. of Geosciences
37 College Avenue
Gorham, ME 04038-1091, USA

+1-207-780-5353 (direct)
+1-207-780-5350 (dept)
+1-207-228-8361 (fax)


Paul B. Tomascak, Michael J. Hozik

Includes: In the United States, the District of Columbia and the states of Connecticut, Delaware, , Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, and Vermont; in Canada, and the Provinces of New Brunswick, Newfoundland and Labrador, Nova Scotia, Prince Edward Island, Quebec, and that portion of the Province of Ontario east of the 89th meridian.

4,464 voting members of the Section as of 31 December 2013.