Nomination Form

Woollard Award nominations sought!

Each year, the Geophysics Division of the Geological Society of America awards the George P. Woollard Award to a distinguished scientist for outstanding contributions to geology through the application of the principles and techniques of geophysics.

Recent awardees include: David Sandwell (2004), Lisa Tauxe (2003), G.Randy Keller (2002), Bradford H. Hager (2001), and Donald Forsyth (2000). Click here for a list of awardees from 1983-1999.

We encourage you to nominate a distinguished scientist for the 2005 Woollard award at the ONLINE NOMINATION FORM.

To nominate, all you need is a name, contact information, and a short statement on the nominee's qualifications. A c.v. helps, but is not required.

Go to the GSA Home Page GSA Connection Archive GSA Home Page