Limnogeology Division
Establishes the Kerry Kelts Research Awards

The Limnogeology Division announces the establishment of student research awards, named in honor of Kerry Kelts, a visionary limnogeologist and inspiring teacher. Our inaugural round will comprise two awards of $250 each for use in research related to limnogeology. Application for this award is simple: a summary of the proposed research and its significance (five-page maximum). Please send your summary in PDF format along with your name and associated information to the chair of the Limnogeology Division: Elizabeth Gierlowski-Kordesch (

Nomination Deadline: September, 15, 2004.

Awards will be announced at the Limnogeology Division Business Meeting/Reception at the 2004 annual GSA meeting in Denver this November.

We hope to increase the amount of the awards in succeeding years. If you are interested in supporting this awards program, please send your donations, designated for the Kerry Kelts Research Awards of the Limnogeology Division, to GSA, P.O. Box 9140, Boulder, CO 80301-9140.

More info:

Go to the GSA Home Page GSA Connection Archive GSA Home Page